PSB Level 3 and 4 Requalification for Commissioned Security Officers (6hrs)
Texas Department of Public Safety’s Private Security Bureau (PSB) requires 6 hours of Continuing Education training and firearms re-qualificationo every two (2) years to renew the Commissioned Security Officer License. This course provides the Level III re-qualification training and certification as required by the State of Texas and the PSB to renew your expired or expiring Commission. It includes both classroom and firearms range qualification.
Note: Licensed Mangers may take the course to fulfill 6 hours of continuing education (CE) credits toward Maintaining their Manager’s License.
You are required to qualify with a Handgun and Shotgun during the class. The Handgun must be at least a .38 Caliber Revolver or at least a 9 MM Semiautomatic. Bring your Handgun, 50 rounds of ammunition and hearing protection for use during range qualification. If you do not have a Handgun, we will furnish the Handgun (*Note – if you use our handgun you must use our ammunition for an additional charge) at time of class. The Shotgun must be a 12 Gauge. Bring your Shotgun and 10 Shotgun Shells (12 gauge – 00 Buck). If you do not have a Shotgun, we will furnish the Shotgun (Shotgun ammunition is an additional charge).
We will need all individuals that participate in this class to complete a safety waiver. This can be done in store, however, for speedy check in you may fill this waiver out at this website in advance www.smartwaiver.com/v/dfwgun
Level III Commissioned, either expired or expiring.
There are 6 classes scheduled for this course. Choose a scheduled class time below to continue:
- January 17, 2018 10:00 AM (Registration Closed)
- January 24, 2018 10:00 AM Register
- January 31, 2018 10:00 AM Register
- February 14, 2018 10:00 AM Register
- February 21, 2018 10:00 AM Register
- February 28, 2018 10:00 AM Register